Macaroons

I’ve never had macaroons.  Does that make me a bad person?  They kind of look like easter eggs to me.  All pastel-colored and yummy looking.  I have no desire to try them.  I can’t even begin to tell you what flavors a macroon may even taste like.

A quick google search tells me that my recollection of macaroons is the Parisian macaroon.  Some of my favorite food bloggers have offered recipes, but I just skip over them.  Maybe I’ll challenge myself to the macaroon over the holiday break.

The snow is falling down like crazy now.  The forecast is for up to 10 inches tonight.  Excitement!

Leave a Reply

