Cold Turkey.

So maybe the title is a little misleading.  I’m in Chicago, and it’s freezing.  Take me back to the South.  I left home this morning with a t-shirt and cotton jacket; I was perfectly fine – cozy & warm.  I arrived in Milwaukee, greeted by a brisk 21 degree farenheit wind.  My oh my, what a change.

I have neglected my blog for a while.  But my cold turkey vacation will give me the chance to cook up all kinds of things.  I’ll wake up early (I hope – considering it’s almost 1 am now) and shovel some snow.  I hope to get some good photos.  I’m no [insert famous photographer here], but I do what I can.

See you back here tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

