Wax On, Wax Off.

Today my friend Alex came by my lab, where I was busy looking busy after a way too heavy lunch.  She told me about her birthday (Happy Belated!) and then we started talking about what she had for dinner last night.

Turkey deli meat, turkey stuffing, and instant mashed potatoes. ::Insert jaw drop::

Alex immediately made my heart cry when she replied, “It was all microwaveable.”  So I asked her if she liked to cook? Did she know my heart’s passion was cooking?  She says she figured as much, and afterall she can cook macaroni and cheese.  I leaned in for her version of macaroni and cheese when she dropped the bomb – “from the box.”

::Blank stare:: ::Samurai style death::

WHAT?!

Needless to say, I now have a new category. Alex.  Tune in for my cooking updates.  We will transform Alex in the kitchen.

"But I know how to cook"

"But I know how to cook"

Leave a Reply

