Caramel Cake

My next adventure will be to the land of caramel cake. I came across the recipe on The Fabulous Life of I Dot’s blog.

Recipe:Yellow Cake –
3/4 cup butter (1 1/2 sticks)
1 cup milk
2 cups sifted all-purpose flour
2 3/4 tsp baking powder
1/2 tsp salt
2 cups sugar
1 tsp vanilla

Caramel Icing –
1 lb (2 3/4 cups) light brown sugar
1/2 cup butter (1 stick)
7 tbsp evaporated milk
1 tsp vanilla

It looks like a real headcaver (extra sweet)! So I think I may try to do something different with the icing. I’ll put up photos later!

Leave a Reply

