My New Gadget!

So over the holidays I got a new surprise!
A KitchenAid KSM150!
See the pictures below…

My first sin of sweet sugary goodness will be a Sour Cream Pound Cake. This is a recipe I found at my grandma’s house.

Sour Cream Pound Cake
2 sticks margarine
1/2 cup shortening
3 cups sugar
3 cups flour (plain)
6 eggs
1/2 cup milk
1 cup sour cream
1 tsp baking powder
1 tsp vanilla

Cook at 325 degrees Farenheit for 2 hours

So I just recently tasted the cake… When I sliced it there was a big ripple going throughout. What is that all about? Any ideas? Plus it was a little dry. I think I will try making something different tonight.

Here is the sad streak in my cake —>

Leave a Reply

